Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Apex, NC 27502

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 31 year old Kindergarten teacher with a degree in Elementary Education and minors in Reading (K-12) and Child Development/Family Relations from East Carolina University. I have 15+ years of babysitting/nannying experience where I have worked with children from ages 1-15.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/30/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Stacey V.

8/9/2011

Katherine has been a great addition to our family. She is very responsible and doesn't flinch if the our boys give her a bit of trouble. She is a sweet young lady and I would recommend her in a minute to anyone who is looking for a sitter/helper, etc.

Lee R.

4/26/2011

Katherine supervised my at-risk teen for several days while school was out. I would have been satisfied having someone who was resonsible watching him play video games so that I could work but she did much more. Katherine engaged my son in positive activities, befriended him, and became a role model. He was so busy having fun with activities she planned that he didn't have time to play video games much less get into trouble. Thanks Katherine!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated East Carolina University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now