JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Arden, NC 28704

Meet Melani

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became HRS (now Florida DCF) certified in high school many years ago in the OJT program and worked for three years as an assistant site director of the after school care program with Unique School Age Childcare and Noah's Ark nursery in the summer. I also volunteered each week with the ESE department children at West Pensacola Elementary in Florida. I am now employed full time in the Children and Family Services field in Buncombe County. I have worked in the children and family services field in North Carolina and Florida for the past 10 years. I have always enjoyed working with children and their families. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Summer H.

5/21/2019

Very nice and professional!

Jeff B.

4/10/2015

Melanie was great with our 19 mo. old and our baby loved her too! She sat for us for 4 evenings straight and was wonderful each time. She read & sang to our child and got her down to sleep on time every night. We can not recommend her more! Her day job works with kids & family too so she is very knowledgeable and caring.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice with a Minor in Psychology

Graduated 2002

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now