Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Asheville, NC 28806

Meet Emily

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved children and have enjoyed babysitting and tutoring them a majority of my life. My fiancé and I moved to Asheville recently from Atlanta to be closer to the outdoor activities that we love. I am working part time as a tour coordinator at Sierra Nevada Brewery, but am hoping to fill up my free time with some babysitting! I am 29 years old, and I have been babysitting since I was 12. I love to spend time with kids of all ages, and have the most experience with ages 1-12. I am a very responsible, organized, family-oriented and trustworthy person. I don't mind driving to watch the kids, and other adventures such as going to the park are always great too! (when previously approved, of course). Currently, I am available after 3pm every day, and free all day on Wednesday and Thursdays. I would be happy to Read more provide you with references or anything else you may need!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Appalachian State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now