Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Asheville, NC 28803

Meet Vicki

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m interested in getting to know your child; what makes your child happy and what is fun for them! I want to know what your child is interested in at school, and what their favorite things are! I also want to know if something is making them unhappy so that I can help ❤️. I like to make it all about your child!! I have a background in Human Resources. As a director I got to know people well. I love children and want to help them make a difference in themselves and their world. I received recognition and awards for hiring the most people with disabilities than any other company in the COUNTY. I have compassion and empathy, patience and ENERGY. I go to the Y to swim 4 days a week. I’ve had years and years of baby sitting experience including— I was a live-in Nanny for three Read more children while mom was out for six weeks, and dad was only home on weekends. As a temporary live in Nanny, I drove kids to school, after school events, tutored ( especially math & English) prepared all meals and lead outdoor activities as well as indoor brain teaser games, and tons of reading!! Through out my life I have taught ALL of my nieces and nephews how to swim, fish and golf.. Infants and toddlers make me their favorite because I’m super sweet with magical abilities...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/29/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

8

0

0

0

0

Jennifer H.

7/23/2021

If you're looking for a seasoned and reliable nanny/ babysitter then I would suggest that you look no further! I loved Vicki from the moment we chatted on the phone. She's confident, smart and loads of fun. I feel completely at ease when she is with my 12 year old son which is worth its weight in gold to me. And, she has this amazing way of keeping my son off of his gaming computer and engaged in real life. Best of all, he thinks she's 'totally cool'. I highly recommend!

Mercedes F.

6/20/2021

Mercedes F.

6/9/2021

Vicki has just been so wonderful! I am so happy that I have found her here. My children truly enjoy her. I like that Vicki takes initiative when interacting with the children. Also, she is always on time and excited when coming to our home. She is very active and bonds quickly with the children. My children are always looking forward to "Vicki time"...:)

Mercedes F.

6/8/2021

Amanda H.

11/17/2020

Vicki is wonderful. She has a knack for connecting with children and my son loves getting to be with her. She is full of energy which is great for a kid like mine who kinda never stops going going going. My schedule is all over the place and Vicki always helped me when I needed her the most. We love Vicki.

Meg S.

11/11/2020

Vicki is an amazing sitter! She always plays fun games with our son. She goes way above and beyond keeping Our son entertained, safe and loved!! We are so grateful to her for her great care of our precious little one! I highly recommend Vicki!! She is very special to us!!

Allyson G.

6/24/2020

Allyson G.

6/24/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vicki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now