JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Belmont, NC 28012

Meet Dorothy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! I am a Nursing student at UNCW but I am home for the summer looking for a job and I believe I would be a perfect fit for this one! I am very experienced and energetic as I have been in the child care business since I was only 14 years old. I am the oldest of 5 children so responsibility comes with the job, and I loved the role I played as a big sister! I have had plenty of experience with newborns, toddlers, school aged children, and teenagers! I love connecting with families and getting to know their children's unique personalities. I am CPR certified as well as a Certified Nursing Assistant. I have been around water my whole life so supervised swimming is not a matter that I am uncomfortable with! I have specific experience with nannying and long term child care so light housekeeping, Read more errand running, laundry, meal prep, and homework assistance are things I am accustomed too. I also have a reliable car so transportation is not an issue. I believe I would be the ultimate fit for this job since I am honest, reliable, responsible and energetic! I look forward to meeting and working with you and your families!! You can contact me through text or phone at 7047409940 o r through email at dorothy.carnes27@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dorothy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of North Carolina - Wilmington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Dorothy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now