Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Boone, NC 28607

Meet Mae

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for the last 7 year. I'm currently enrolled in Moraine Valley Community College to become a math teacher. I love working with kids. I am also CPR certified and have a recent background check. I wanted to be a caregiver because it is great experience for my future career and because I love being around kids, it doesn't even seem like work for me. I am however allergic to cats and some types of dogs. I am currently a student at Appalachian State University studying math and science education. Working with children has always been a passion of mine. In addition, I have been baby sitting for the last 7 years and was a camp counselor for 2 summers. I have a current up to date background check to reference as well. I am an energetic, outgoing, and kind person and enjoy staying busy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Middle School Education

Currently attending Appalachian State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now