Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Burlington, NC 27215

Meet Jasmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

JASMINE K WIGGINS 2347 Atwood Dr apt E Burlington, NC 27215 757-560-4805 Objective Looking for a great career that offers stability as well as new opportunities. ABILITIES My abilities include assisting in any type of teaching or child care work, cooking, customer service, banking, retail, merchandising, and housekeeping work. I have excelled in Microsoft Works, Word, Database, as well as Powerpoint, currently typing 35-45 wpm. I am a very social person and great with customer service. WORK HISTORY Kindercare Education Site Director 2/2017-2/2018 Dietary 6/2016-12/2016 Sentara careplex hospital Duties included figuring out diets and meal plans for cancer and diabetic patients. Also preparing meals and delivering them to up to 60 patients. Teacher/Cook/Secretary 9/2014-Present College Park Daycare Hired as a part time cook but often worked overtime as an assistant to front desk and/or 3 year old teacher. TEACHER/SECRETARY/COOK 10/2012-5/5/2014 Epworth Day School Hired as a teacher's assistant where I Read more supervised up to 20 children at times. Acted as secretary in the morning time taking messages phone calls and filing important documents. Moved to fulltime cook in October of 2013 where I was food service manager, prepared lunch for up to 80 kids mon-fri as well as grocery shopped once a week for the school TEACHER'S ASSISTANT 08/2011-10/04/2011 Child youth Program Assistant Willoughby Child Development Center Norfolk Naval Station Social interaction with children daily, duties included lesson plans, potty training and ensuring children’s developmental skills. TEACHER'S ASSISTANT 08/2009-07/2011 MUSTARD SEED CHILDCARE CENTER Assist Lead Teachers with children ages infants-5 years old. Conducts behavior reports on each student daily, social interaction with parents daily, and keep a clean and sanitized classroom at all times. TEACHER'S AIDE Building Blocks Preschool 02/2008 - 07/2008 Assisted Lead Teacher with children ages 2-5, created weekly lesson plans that were to be carried out by me, conducted behavior reports on each student daily, social interaction with parents daily, and kept a clean and sanitized classroom at all times. EDUCATION Child Development Associate (CDA) Completion date Oct/2017 Completion Date 12/2010 Issuing Institution TIDEWATER COMMUNITY COLLEGE CAREER STUDIES CERTIFICATE (early Childhood Development)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jasmine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

childhood development

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now