JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Cameron, NC 28326

Meet Shakyra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Some qualifications that I possess are that I have been a child care sitter for 7 years and I am a former teacher's assistant with the Montessori program. I also have an up to date physical and TB tests. I hold a certification in child abuse training which helps me identify what child abuse looks like, how and who to report it to. I recently moved to North Carolina in hopes of pursuing a career as a child psychiatrist. I am currently enrolled at Wake Technical Community College studying Child Psychology. I am a hard worker and I dedicate myself to my work. I have always had a love for children and naturally children love me. When it comes to child sitting I know how difficult it is on parents to leave their child in the hands of a stranger but with me, I will treat your child as if Read more they were my own. Working as a teacher's assistant among children ages 18 months-6 years old taught me the importance of what it means to have a challenge in your career. Watching children is not an easy task and not for everyone but I know for a fact that I am an excellent child care sitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shakyra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Wake Technical Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shakyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now