JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Candler, NC 28715

Meet Caroline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am currently serving with AmeriCorps in a school Waynesville, NC, but live in Candler. I mentor and tutor children aged 6-10 daily at school. My program works with Big Brothers Big Sisters to give children in Western North Carolina role models that can change their lives. I work every day, but am happy to make room in my schedule to be a caregiver. I love to craft, play any sport outside, read, or do homework with kids. I can cook basic meals and am CPR certified. I have been babysitting since I was in middle school, so for about 10 years now. I have taken care of all ages. I work with children everyday because I love it so much. I am in AmeriCorps, a service program, and became a caregiver to gain more experience working with kids and to make a bit more cash. I am ready Read more to help with homework, play outside, and care for your children, whatever you might need!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Wake Forest University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now