Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Meet Angelica

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm am a very loving, patient, trustworthy and reliable person. Currently a online college student with flexibility in my schedule. Moved to USA 10 years ago in a Au Pair program, then joined the Army and was in for four years. Worked as a nanny was for a 5 month old and 6 year old siblings. Have been working for the same family for the last 4 years, with their now 4 year old and 1 yr old. Clean driving record. Own car. Non-smoker. Bi-lingual (Spanish English).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/17/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rachel P.

3/20/2017

Angelica was an amazing nanny to our three month old baby girl and five year old boy. We were so sad to have to see her move from Texas as I know she will be missed by both of our kiddos. Being as both my husband and I are in the military, Angelica was truly understanding and available to help out with our kiddos. She was ALWAYS on time for the full four months, every single day without fail, which is invaluable nowadays. She is highly recommended for babies and kids of all ages. She is kind, caring and very patient.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Angelica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now