Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Chapel Hill, NC 27517

Meet Yesenia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm 28 years old and I speak English and Spanish. I've been babysitting children since I was 15 years old, starting with family members and neighbors as well. I've babysat newborns to children 12 years-old. I've worked for some families only on weekends, for others during summer, on occasional basis and I've had more solid times committing to childcare as a full time caregiver. I've also worked as a lead teacher in a bilingual daycare. I enjoy playing and interacting with children because I find fascinating and interesting the ways they learn. I like to help giving them the right tools they need for their development, things that might seem so little can be of so much help for them. I like to do diverse activities such as playing, going outside, doing art and little projects and help them learn to speak Spanish, so anything fun and healthy the Read more child enjoys since they learn from what they have around. For one family I worked with I also helped the child with his language/feeding therapy and it was very pleasant to see the great improvement he had during his therapy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Yesenia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Yesenia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now