JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am student at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill completing my degree in Political Science. I love to read, swim, and bake. I have over 13 years of babysitting experience for my four nephews, ages ranging from 5-13, as well as children of my siblings' friends. Together the children and I have enjoyed adventures to the parks, museums, amusement parks, movie theater, swimming and quiet time at home. I have an abundance of experience from infants to preteens. I understand and enjoy the task of keeping them busy, happy, and safe. This includes transporting to all activities such as after school programs, daycare, sports and music practices. I have also handled meal preparations, assisting with homework and nightly routines. I was also a lifeguard for four years and taught swimming lesson for infants up to elementary age. On many occasions I have cared for all four nephews Read more at the same time, therefore I obviously I have an abundance of energy and patience. I am currently working on renewing my CPR and BLS certification.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Political Science

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now