Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28262

Meet Jennifer

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jennifer and I am currently a part time student at UNC Charlotte. I highly enjoy watching after and playing with kids of all ages. I used to nanny for two girls (ages 4 and 10) for a little over a year (July 2016-August 2017). I had to resign due to the fact I moved right across from school and would need a job closer to my apartment/the Charlotte area. I would watch them usually two days a week, along with the occasional date night and spontaneous days the parents needed me to look after them. I enjoyed watching them so much because they truly felt like family. The little girls thought of me as their "older sister" and anticipated the afternoons that I would come nanny them. We loved to stay active and play outside/play new games. A few of my favorite things about nannying include Read more the flexible hours and creativity from the children. We almost never got bored and always found an activity to do. I got into nannying because I enjoy caring for kids and making them feel as if I'm part of the family and not just a nanny. I would like to start nannying again because since I'm in college, most of my classes are in the morning, so I would like to nanny for a family that would need me in the afternoons. Along with my past nannying job, I have babysat occasionally for family members and I am CPR certified. With that being said, I hope you consider me to become a part of your family's life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Charlotte

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now