Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28262
  • 3 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Jazmyne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hellllo! My name is Jazmyne! I am currently a school age (Kindergarten - 6th grade) teacher working at a daycare in North Charlotte. I am certified by the NC department of Health & Human Services: Division of Child Development & Early Education (AND WILL PROVIDE QUALIFICATION/BACKGROUND CHECK LETTER). I have experience working with infants (2 years), toddlers (3 years), Early Preschool (2 Years), Kindergarten (3 years) & School Age (up to 6th grade / 2 years). During the pandemic, my job duties consist of maintaining an organized and clean environment, maintaining a schedule for all students and making sure they are logged into their classes and in the correct classes at the appropriate time. After they've had their lessons, I provide one on one tutoring to ensure they understand the material, assist with homework by checking and helping with revisions, as well as organizing my own lesson plan. I have Read more been working with kids since I was in high school. During my Junior & Senior year I took Parenting, Childhood & Early Development pathway course working as an intern with a local childcare center working in the 3 year old room for 6 months and our local Elementary school for 6 months as a Kindergarten teacher. After graduation i attended a private university majoring in Psychology and in 2016 i transferred to UNCC (GO NINERS!!) continuing my major in psychology but picking up a minor in children's behavioral psychology.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jazmyne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jazmyne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now