Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28269

Meet Alexis

  • Has a car

I am 23, and a young professional living in Morrisville, NC currently working as a college adviser for the Carolina College Advising Corps after graduating from UNC Chapel Hill in 2016. I am currently looking for part-time work in the evenings after leaving my day job. I am the eldest of 5 children, and I helped my mother raise my 4 younger siblings before going off to college. I have experience with babysitting and house sitting for many relatives, family friends, and neighbors for children ranging from ages 1-10 years old. Said experience includes changing diapers, feeding/providing meals, preparation for bed time, cleaning/organization, driving to/from playdates and appointments, and ensuring a safe and warm environment. Aside from serving high school students during the day, I am also a member of an organization called Healthy Girls Save The World - an initiative aimed at exposing middle school aged girls to affordable Read more and accessible healthy lifestyles. I have worked primarily in the food industry part-time, however I am looking for a shift and would love to get back to providing care for children on a more regular basis. I have a very upbeat and charismatic personality, and upon interview you will find that I am very respectful and well mannered. I am first-aid and CPR certified, and my certification is valid for at least 4 more years. I understand the importance of safety and transparency when caring for children, so if given a chance I can promise that I will provide an honest and personable babysitting experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now