JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28215

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up with younger siblings (one who is 13 years younger then me is just a start). I always have had a special bond with children and know I plan to work with kids in the future. I have been babysitting since I was 13 (now 23) and have many references to provide (ages between 6 months-12 years old). I also took Early Childhood Courses and worked along side, specifically, with 3rd graders. I am really big on education and feel it is important to read daily no matter the age. Willing to help, whether it is learning their ABCs or helping with homework. However, if it's just play time I love being a big kid and think its super important to get fresh air daily! Also, have much experience is pet sitting/walking if there are fur babies. I feel pets are just part of the family as everybody else!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General, Esthetics

Attended Wake Technical Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now