Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28262

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Kimberly Williams, I am a Christian and belong to a Church in Harrisburg, NC. I worked for IBM for 20 years & Wells Fargo for 10 years in their corporate offices here in Charlotte. I left Wells Fargo last year & am 55 years old. I am semi retired, love children and love staying busy. I have 3 kids that are grown. My son, the youngest is 23 years old, he just graduated college this past December from Western Carolina. My oldest daughter is 31 & a registered nurse for Carolinas Health Care. I also have a 29 year old daughter that is an Occupational Therapist here in Charlotte. I am proud to say they all 3 started K4 and graduated from First Assembly Christian Acadamy in Concord, NC. My oldest daughter married 2 years ago & I have been anxiously waiting for grandchildren but her & her Read more husband are more career motivated right now. I have been babysitting for a 5 month old and a 6 year old very recently. I like to stay busy & baby sitting or nanny work is very fulfilling to me. I provide quality care, help with homework, prepare meals, enjoy doing crafts, playing games and/or tummy time for infants, laundry, and light housekeeping while children are napping and also love pets. I have always loved teaching & taking care of children & would love talking to you about your babysitting needs. I have references I can email upon request. I check this site daily for messages and my email addr. is I can also be reached by text @ 704/807-2741. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Catelen D.


Siobhan E.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Computer Science

Graduated University of North Carolina at Charlotte 1992

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kimberly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now