Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28213

Meet Janaye

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've worked in childcare for over 3 years. My first job was as a fitness instructor for Stretch-n-Grow, and my responsibility was to travel around the surrounding areas to local child care centers providing fun lessons in physical fitness. I also worked as an afterschool teacher for 2 years at East Point Academy, a public charter school. I helped the kids complete their homework and was responsible for facilitating activities that stimulated their cognitive growth. I am now the afterschool teacher at Field of Dreams Nurture and Education Center. Also, I babysat for a little girl for over 3 years. I picked her up from school, took her to her extracurricular activities, assisted with homework completion, prepared meals, and got her ready for bedtime. I have the most experience with children ages 2-6, however I have worked with children of all ages. I have a minor in education, so I Read more use my background knowledge on children and their development to help me be the best caretaker possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Janaye doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Experimental Psychology

Graduated University of South Carolina - Columbia 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Janaye's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now