JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28211

Meet Mercedes

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Mercedes, but the kiddos enjoy giving me nicknames that are more fun to say :-). I recently graduated from North Carolina Statue University with a Bachelor's Degree in Social Work. I knew from a young age that I adored children, and that knowledge was confirmed when my youngest brother was born. At eighteen years old, I put my collegiate career on hold in order to care for my new brother. I was the sole care provider for my younger brother until he was almost four years old. Additionally, when my younger sister was near graduating high school, she had an unexpected pregnancy at sixteen years old. I cared for my nephew for just over eighteen months until my sister was able to finish all of her school-related responsibilities. When I look back at the times in my life when I was the primary caregiver to Read more my brother and nephew, I realize those were the happiest, most fulfilling times in my life. My most cherished memories stem from the time I spent with both of the boys. As a nanny, I vow to: - Provide your child(ren) with a safe and enriching learning environment that is tailored to their specific needs. - Ensure that parents/caregivers are kept up to date and included, if possible, in any developmental or emotional milestones. - Honor the style of care that you wish I utilize with your child(ren). - Practice positive reinforcement for any behavioral concerns that may arise while I care for your child(ren). - Shower your child(ren) with unconditional love and support as if they were my own. - Always keep your child(ren)'s best interest in mind. - Help with different levels of household chores such as cooking, meal prep, light housekeeping, laundry, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mercedes doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Graduated North Carolina State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mercedes's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now