JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28223

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am one of five children, with three of them being younger than myself. My younger siblings are seventeen, ten, and four. I am used to having a lot of children around as well as caring for many at one time. I have worked at a daycare mainly with children from eight months old to three years old. I also worked with children from preschool up to middle school age. I also have babysat two brothers ages 6 and 9, for a summer. They had a dog that I took care of and also drove them as well. I enjoy the responsibility of caring for children and keeping them entertained and in a routine. I think the energy that children have can be put into activities that keep them entertained as well as productive. I am certified in Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. Most importantly, being a nanny would give Read more me the opportunity to make a positive impact on children’s lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now