JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28223

Meet Maddie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Maddie! I am 19 years old and I have grown up around kids, including my two younger sisters. Every family I nanny for begs me to never leave. I am transferring to the University of North Carolina at Charlotte this fall and I am looking for a nanny job for this upcoming school year! I started out babysitting for a lot of families in my neighborhood when I was 13, and then began nannying three years ago. I have also worked in several different day cares and elementary schools. Looking after kids is not a job to me because it is something I am truly passionate about. I have nannied for newborns all the way to high schoolers. I am outgoing, responsible, hard-working, caring, and fun. You will not regret hiring me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maddie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended University of North Carolina at Charlotte

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Maddie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now