JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28226

Meet Cathryn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Previous Experience: - -- Sep-Dec 2015 - Worked as a mother's helper for a family with 3 children, ages 11 months, 4, and 8. I loved working for this family and learned a lot about coming up with activities and things for young kids to do, as well as helped with light cleaning, errands, pet care, and cooking responsibilities. My employer moved to another state after working for them for about 3 months. -- Feb. 2016 - CPR Certified by American Red Cross -- Babysitting: March 2016 - Hired twice by a family friend for about 4 hours each time. Babysitting duties included homework, cooking, and managing free time/bedtime- 2 children ages 6 and 9 Feb-May 2016 - I babysat a total of four times for a family with two twin boys, age 7 July 2016 - I babysat for a family with three children, ages 10,12, and 15. Watched Read more the kids and helped with evening routine while their mother was at work. 8 am to 4 pm. Oct-Dec 2016 - Steady babysitting gig (about 6 times total over the course of about three months) for a family with two children ages 6 and 13. Dec 2016 - One-time babysitting gig for a family with one child, age 3 (usual caretaker was unavailable) Jan and Feb 2017 - Pet and plant sitting for a neighbor of mine. One chocolate lab, 10 years old, and one Goldendoodle, age 2. Helped out with them when the owner and her family were out of town two different weeks (once in the beginning of January and again towards the end of February). March 2017- April 2018- Sporadic babysitting gigs here and there on approximately 8 separate occasions for neighbors, co-workers of friends and friends. Services advertised primarily through word of mouth. May 2018- present- I recently babysat for an hour, four hours, and three hours (respectively) for one family with three kids. Ages: 4,9, and 13

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/16/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Cathryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Cathryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now