Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28214

Meet Sandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I create an environment that is stimulating, safe and encouraging for each child's individual needs. Provide care and supervise minors while their parents are at work. I have experience working with preschoolers and elementary school children. Instructed and assisted children with health and personal habits such as eating, resting, toilet training. Participated in simple drawing, painting, arts & craft, singing, reading, transport to after-school activities. Assisted in preparing meals, snacks and refreshments. Supervised homework assignment and assisted, as needed. I like to do outdoors activities with the kids such as taking them to the park, library, museum, etc. I'm caring, friendly reliable, dependable and very trustworthy. I have a safe and reliable car and a safe driving record. I complete takes assigned to me as the sitter and make sure to provide checkups to the parent(s). I also have 5 years of paid babysitting experience and enjoy forming a solid Read more bond, will love on your child as if they're my own and contributing to the development of a child through creativity. EMPLOYMENT INFO: Part-time. NUMBER OF CHILDREN: 2 AGE GROUPS: Toddlers, Early School Age, Elementary School Age ADDITIONAL SERVICES: Date nights, summer care, will care for sick kids. ADDITIONAL QUALIFICATIONS: CPR Training LANGUAGES SPOKEN: English

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now