JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28270

Meet Shira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My greatest experience and joy is raising my own 2 children who are living successful, independent, happy and healthy lives: a 19 year old girl who is a Senior in College and a 23 year old son working as an Audio/Visual Engineer. While raising my children I also became interested in (and good at) working with children. I became the Manager for the Kids Club, which provided daycare for the members of our fitness gym. There I supervised the afety and activity of up to 10 children at a time. From there, I took some early childhood education credits and became a preschool teacher working with children 2-5. My work included imaginative play, yoga, music instruction, in a fun, safe environment. At the same time I volunteered with an agency working with infants in toddlers in foster care. In my synagogue I became the Family Programming Chair and ended up Read more opening a weekend school where I developed the curriculum, hired the teachers, and worked with the children directly, ages 2-16. CPR/First Aid Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Masters in Nonprofit Management

Graduated Regis University 1995

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now