JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28269

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My legal name is Abigail Strudwick, however, I would like to go ahead and share that I am a transgender male. I prefer to be called Adrien or AJ, along with he/him/his pronouns. I have worked with children for many years of my life. I worked at two different summer camps, worked as an official for intramural sports, worked a few churches, and have even taught in the school setting. I have volunteered at churches, sporting events, and even helped family friends or neighbors. I helped raise my younger sister, who is now 13, as well as my 2 and a half year old nephew. I graduated high school in 2015 and have completed two years of college as an education major. I have been in the field and taught children aging from 3-14 years. I am also very good with pets. I grew up with multiple pets in Read more my household. My mother currently has 5 cats and a dog, and I have 2 cats of my own. I am CPR/AED/firstaid certified. I am a very open, honest and trustworthy person. I have my own means of transportation, and am very flexible when it comes to scheduling. Please feel free to ask any questions or make any comments, and I look forward to meeting and getting to know some of you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physical Education

Attended University of South Carolina - Upstate

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now