Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28215

Meet Alexandria

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alex. I just recently moved to Cedar Hills from Charlotte, NC with my husband and our daughter for his new job. I recently left my Customer Service Manager position in January after 6 years to focus on my daughter and get back into nannying because I love that more! I'm super energetic, friendly, and I love to have fun! Im CPR certified and I held my CNA for 2 years so there is no reason to worry when your children are with me!  I have experience with children and babies from newborn-teens. I'm comfortable handling multiple children at a time and can also help with pets when needed. I can also help with housework, laundry, grocery shopping, cleaning, whatever is needed I can try to help with! I love to do activities with kids such as arts and crafts, walks, going to the park for a Read more picnic, swimming where possible, or just playing games and hanging out at home. I'm flexible with my time/days except for Sundays(I am unavailable on Sundays). I am also looking to see if I could bring my 4 year old daughter with me because my husband works full time and it is just the 3 of us out here. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexandria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early education

Attended Central Piedmont Community college

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Alexandria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now