JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28269

Meet Whitney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 23 years old and am looking for a couple of families to babysit nights and weekends for the occasional date night. I graduated from UNC Charlotte in 2014. I have worked in a daycare for 2-3 years with children newborn-4yrs old and coached gymnastics for 4-6 yr olds. I have also been babysitting for about 10 years.  I have two younger sisters and love children. I am a very interactive babysitter and love spending time and playing with young kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Scott C.

12/4/2016

Whitney did a great job babysitting our three kids. It was her first time babysitting our kids and she did a great job. Our kids had fun and spoke highly of her. She was on time and very professional.

Jenny H.

8/5/2012

Whitney was an absolute asset for my children. She is loving, energetic, creative, and always polite and respectful. My children and I were sad when she had to go back to college for the fall semester, but would recommend her for any family. She is an outstanding young lady, and has definitely made an amazing impression on my children. She is a strong Christian, great sense of humor, and very responsible. We wish her the very best in her future!

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting and Finance

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Whitney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now