JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Concord, NC 28025

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Age: 28 Experience: 12years *Has Transportation *Willing to travel 20 mi *Non-smoker *CPR Certified *First Aid Training *Comfortable with pets Over the past years, I fortunately have had the opportunity to work and care for children in a number of diverse situations and places even in countries throughout the world! I have been caring for children for about 12 years now and I have experience with children pretty much of all ages, from 6-12 months, 2-6-year-olds, and up to 13+ years old. I am a very energetic/friendly person and love to keep the children busy! Some of the other job experience I have had working with children include: *Have been coaching girls and boys recreational and competitive gymnastics for about 8 years now *Coaching summer soccer camps *Teaching private soccer and gymnastics lessons *Carpool *5 years ago I went to Ghana, Africa for a month with a non-profit organization fellowship Read more program and took care and played with a lot of children there while I wasn't working. *Have hosted/worked birthday parties at the gym *Tutoring lessons/homework hel I am CPR/First Aid certified(through the American Heart Associate BLS AND USA school of gymnastics), as well as Safety and Risk Management Certified. My other certifications are also given In a different profile section. I can also help out with light cleaning including laundry, dishes, vacuuming, mopping, etc. as well as any pet care needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Health

Graduated University of South Carolina - Columbia 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now