JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Concord, NC 28027

Meet Lydia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lydia and I am a recent graduate from UNC Chapel-Hill. I am looking for a part-time nanny position during weeknights and weekends.. During my last two years of school, I worked with a Chapel Hill family (baby 6mo) where I worked 8-5 three days a week. I helped with cooking, small cleaning, food prep, naps, feeding, learning etc.and another family (kids ages 5 and 9); while working for the family in Chapel Hill I taught the daughter daily history lessons, read to/with each of the kids for at least 30 minutes a day, took them to the library and Museum of Life and Science, and also gave them swim lessons (I was a lifeguard and swim instructor for kids aged two to twelve from 2011-2014). In addition, I helped the mom with any household chores that needed to be done. I also have experience with my nephews Read more and cousin aged (4, 7 and 8). I started babysitting my nephews and cousin when they were infants, so I am familiar with changing diapers, feeding, bathing etc. I love babies and I enjoy taking care of them. I have volunteered with Chapel Hill-Carrboro schools as a tutor and assistant for 3rd and 5th grade classes, so I have a lot of experience being around kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now