JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Concord, NC 28027

Meet Niya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Niya, and I am a mother to an 8 month old baby girl named Destiny, who is pictured with me in my profile picture. I love reading to her, having play time, and taking her for walks in the park. I was recently caring for a 7 month old boy M-F, but he is moving on to daycare, so I am looking for another family to care for, as my schedule remains mostly open. I was a straight A student in high school, and I especially excel in mathematics and English, therefore making me great for helping with any reading or homework. I also do not mind any housework. I have a reliable car and a vailid driver's licence, and I am great with any and all pets! I truly hope you take the time to consider me to care for your children. Thanks in advance, Read more Niya

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Niya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English/Theater

Attended Central Piedmont Community College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Niya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now