Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Concord, NC 28027

Meet Angie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a nanny for twins from age 2 until they entered Kindergarten. Then for a newborn until she was 10 months old. Now I've raised my own 3 kids and I am currently a substitute teacher for K-12 at Cannon School. I love reading and crafting. I enjoy all outdoor activities, swimming, going to parks and walks. I love the local museums and sights. I would like to find other children and play groups for the children to enjoy. I've done many activities since I've been caring for or raising children for 30 years. I feel I can be a very positive and caring nanny while also nurturing caring, empathetic behavior. I can provide excellent references. I am very comfortable with all pets as I was a Vet Tech. I am a very good cook and also like to keep a very clean, neat household. I am an extremely Read more save driver. I am looking for hours that will allow me time with my 15 year old daughter and freedom to attend her soccer games. I am team mom and hate to miss a minute of soccer season. I do strongly believe in routines to help children become well adjusted and organized. I also believe in making even hard or boring tasks as fun as possible. I am hands on and believe in lots of cuddles and attention. I always treat the children I care for as if they are my children and they have all felt very loved and protected in my care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated Central Piedmont Community College 1986

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Angie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now