Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Cornelius, NC 28031

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katie and I’m 21 years old. I recently moved to Lake Norman 2 years ago. On a daily basis I take care of my two babies , Peter and Lilly (they are two dogs, golden retrievers.) Also spending time with my boyfriend getting him ready for his long work weeks. I can do pet care and child care. I’m great at multitasking as I watched 5 kids everyday when I Lived in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania ages from 5-13. Kids are my passion. I’m also amazing with babies and new borns. Babies and children are the most amazing thing to me, and of course dogs. As I don’t have my own kids, I’d love to give all my care, love and energy to other children and babies. I am CPR certified as well which is a huge plus. I love to also help with school work and many Read more other important things needed in a child’s life. Cooking, cleaning, playing, transportation, a shoulder to cry on, and someone to vent to! I’m your girl ! You can trust me, and of course trust me with your most prized possessions (kids and pets !) I can answer ANY questions at any time. Thank you for listening to me :) -Katie Float

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now