Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Cullowhee, NC 28723

Meet Alena

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a pediatric occupational therapist now staying home with my 5-month-old little girl. We are moving to Cullowhee from Asheville and are very excited for this shift! I have 5 years of professional experience working as a pediatric therapist during which I have worked with a multitude of children (ages newborn-18) with varying needs/abilities. Before being a therapist I worked with children in numerous roles including: nanny, special ed assistant teacher, dance instructor, and 1:1 habilitation technician. I have always had a passion for working with children and have worked with countless families as a sitter since the age of 12. I love dance, arts and crafts, the outdoors, cooking/baking, exploring new ways to be healthier and to use more sustainable practices. I speak Spanish (though not completely fluent!) and love practicing this with my little girl. I am looking for a family who wants loving care for Read more their little one/s and who would be happy for my little girl to be a friend to grow with!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Rachel S.


Alena sat for our children, and did a wonderful job! She is gentle, caring and considerate and my children felt very comfortable having her over to "play". I felt very comfortable leaving my children in her care. It's unfortunate for us that she is leaving for school... I would continue ask her to sit for us if she were available.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Occupational Therapy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Alena's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now