JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Davidson, NC 28036

Meet Pilar

  • Speaks English, French, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I got the chance to work for 2 summers as a counselor and lifeguard for children at Summer Camp at the Lake through Davidson College in North Carolina. This was a very enriching experience since it gave me the chance to learn about being a role model for children and also from a caregiving standpoint. As counselors and lifeguards, we would lead activities for children in and out of the water, and we sustained our priority overall which was teaching and applying safety inside the fun. Throughout the years of my undergrad in Madrid I tutored and babysat children for 4 years from ages 2-12. Babysitting children is always a wonderful experience as it is a learning experience, but it is not for everyone. I have always been described as an extremely patient, caring and kind-hearted spirit. Growing up around different ethnicities and volunteer opportunities at both my church ministry Read more in Madrid and North Carolina really prepared me for the challenges of babysitting and it also reiterated my passion for caregiving each time I would babysit or watch over kids. I also had the chance to watch over children with autism and arrange leisure activities for them. I am a family oriented person, and love the idea of a big family in my future ahead. I also strongly believe in the future that lies in our children of today, and we need to act as role models for them, and I believe I can be a excellent role model for children since babysitting comes more from my heart more than any material goals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Pilar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Pilar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now