JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Dunn, NC 28334

Meet Misty

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been a sitter for two years, and I do not have a full time career, so babysitting is my only source of income. I wanted to become a sitter because parents need time to themselves, and parents will need someone to watch their children while they work, travel, or go on dates. Parenthood can be stressful, and I hope to lower the parents stress levels by being a great sitter for their kids. I'm the oldest of three kids, and I have a two year old brother who I watch a lot. I also have cousins who are aged 6 and 12, who I have helped watch since they were born, so I'm good with children of all ages. I also graduated high school with a 3.75 GPA, so I can help your school-aged children with their homework or studying. I am meticulous about schedules and planning, so Read more I will make sure your child follows whatever schedule you give me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Misty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Misty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now