JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27701

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*Available: Tuesdays & Thursdays after school/Date nights/Weekends* I am a 25-year-old NC state student with 7 years of professional nanny experience and over 8 years of babysitting experience. I absolutely love working with children! I am CPR/First Aid certified for infants, children & adults. Some of my responsibilities have included: caring for children with disabilities, (Asperger's, ADHD and Spina Bifida), organizing fun and educational activities, arranging and supervising play dates, implementing homework/reading time, teaching the importance of respect, manners & priorities, preparing nutritious meals and encouraging the importance of them, and dealing with food allergies. Most importantly, I grew up riding bikes and playing outside every single day and I enjoy working with families who encourage that! I have worked for many families and have multiple references. Beyond qualifications, working with children is truly fulfilling!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Currently attending North Carolina State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now