JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27713

Meet Zakiyyah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My » View My Profile Photo of Zakiyyah A. NextPrev 1 Add photos and video Zakiyyah A. PREMIUM Female | Part-Time babysitter | Durham, NC (0) Cared for 1 family 4 YRS EXP. 21 YRS OLD $10-15 HOURLY RATE Has Transportation Willing to travel 15 mi CPR Training First Aid Training Comfortable with pets Non-smoker Meet Zakiyyah edit Edit Dear Parents, My name is Zakiyyah, I am a friendly out-going energetic college student pursuing a degree in pediatric nursing. Children have always been a passion of mine and I thoroughly enjoy babysitting! I am a very creative, artistic person and enjoy doing art projects, drawing, reading and outdoor activities. In addition when babysitting I like to be proactive and help with additional work needed such as cleaning, running errands or cooking. I spent the summer babysitting for a family with four children ages 10, 6, 4 and 1. I Read more look forward to hearing for you! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zakiyyah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Pediatric Nursing



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Zakiyyah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now