JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27713

Meet Jonbenet

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I adore children, pets, and I have a joyous feeling teaching and seeing a smile on their face with their accomplishments. During my past experience as a nanny/ baby sitter working with the mentally challenged I’ve learned to become very patient and tolerant. My past training include 1st aid, medicine administration and seizure management. And It is always a wonderful feeling watching children as they advance in life. I became a caregiver while trying to find work that was not strenuous but yet enjoyable while furthering my education. As mentioned earlier, I enjoy watching the smiles on their faces with their accomplishments. What makes me good at my job is my experience, my knowledge, my understanding, and most importantly my caring when It comes to others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jonbenet doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dwarfism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing


Criminal Justice

Currently attending North Carolina Central University


Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Jonbenet's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now