Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27713

Meet Luisa Fernanda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a bilingual, funny, active, positive and responsible young woman who is looking for a job doing what I enjoy and have experience the most: childcare. I have gained experience with children volunteering and formal working on summer camps and as a babysitter, since I was 17 years old. I know how to work with kids from 5 to 14 years old. I have also worked with kids with attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD). I arrived in Durham as an Au Pair in 2015 and worked with a host family for a year and 7 months. I took care of a 7-year-old boy and a 5-year-old girl. One of the activities was teaching them my first language (Spanish), driving them to school and extra classes, swimming, helping them with their homework, etc. Currently, I am studying at Durham Tech and plan to transfer after getting my associate degree. Read more Feel free to contact me if you are interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Luisa Fernanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Durham Technical Community College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Spanish

Share Luisa Fernanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now