Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27707

Meet Cg

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! I'm CG (they/them)a 25-year-old certified nurse aid and preschool teacher. I've worked as a nanny for several years, and bring bonus experience as a trained baker. I love crafts and enjoy the outdoors. I'm a firm believer that there is no bad whether, only poor clothing choices! I currently work as a teacher at a Reggio school, which has trained me in the pedagogy of conscious discipline (see the book by the same name by Becky B) I'm patient and compassionate, but also possess firm boundaries and teach through example: I speak to children with honest, clear language and show them the respect that all people deserve, believing this will teach them to do the same. I have experience with children as old as 10 and as young as 6 months, as well as with kids with special needs. I'm learning ASL and German. I'm currently attending Durham Read more Tech for EDU courses and love learning! I hope to bring this passion for growth into your home. I'm excited to meet you and your little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/25/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sudeepa R.

7/4/2021

I can't recommend CG highly enough! CG was my 3 year old daughter's teacher at her school and the kids absolutely loved being with them. CG took care of my daughter for two nights, came to our home at very short notice,  and took her to school when my husband and I had to be away for the birth of our baby daughter during the pandemic. We did not have to worry about anything when she was looking after our daughter. Later, CG babysat our daughter a few other occasions - played and baked with her, and kept her engaged and happy. CG is highly dependable, friendly, and it is great to have them around. Our daughter does not see CG often now but frequently asks about them! We are very thankful to CG and wish them all the very best!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cg's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now