JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27707

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a former Broadway actress who has been a nanny/babysitter on and off for the past 15 years. I have experience with infants as well as toddlers. I am now looking for a part time babysitting position. I am friendly, organized, mature, nurturing and have a great sense of humor! I enjoy making a difference in a child’s life by educating positive self esteem as well as helping them reach their goals. I have worked with many wonderful families either as a nanny or babysitter here in the United States as well as Switzerland. I have also worked as an instructor at a popular children’s gym where I led classes as well as supervised birthday parties. My hobbies include singing, crafting, bike riding, traveling and spending time with my family who live close by. I have had wonderful life experiences and look forward to sharing them and experiencing more Read more with your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Insulin Injections

Education

General Humanities/Musical Theater

Montclair State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now