JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27707

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hannah. I am twenty-two years old, and am currently a full-time college student at Moody Bible Institute in Chicago, IL. I will be graduating in early May, and hope to find a full-time nanny position in the Raleigh/Durham area, where I will be living. Throughout the past four years of college, I have worked with children in a variety of capacities. I have worked as a part-time nanny, full-time nanny, mother's helper, tutor, etc. I have worked with children of all ages, from newborns all the way to teenagers! I have been privileged to work with amazing families who truly welcome me into their homes and make me feel like a part of the family, and this is one of the things that I love the most about being a nanny. I absolutely love children, and consider it such a blessing that I get to work Read more with them every day. I am very sad to leave the families that I work with here in Chicago when I leave in May, but am looking very forward to see what the future holds! -Hannah

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/16/2016
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jay K.

2/26/2016

Hannah has been the nanny for our two kids (who are now 3.5 and 10) for more than two years. We would try to keep her with us in Chicago forever if we could but, alas, a new life awaits her in North Carolina. Hannah is super competent, organized, patient, reliable, friendly, happy, and loyal. She is fabulous with both kids, she has an infectious smile, and all four of us love Hannah as if she were a fifth member of the family. She will surely brighten the lives of some lucky family just as she brightened ours. - Jay & Molly

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Theology

Moody Bible Institute 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now