JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Efland, NC 27243

Meet Mahala

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Mahala. I am a mom of two, an energetic, crafty, and full of adventure individual. Being a mother myself I know how important it is for kids to be outside, which is something I enjoy very much. I was an active member of the choral department in highschool and I’m in love with singing! So I’m pretty fun to be around! I know kids are our future so I try to just be that little bit of positivity that they need in their everyday life. My kids are 1 and 4 years old. So I’m usually a busy person in general. I also I am experienced in some medical training. My mom is the medical director for duke. So I’m trained in cpr of course. I understand medications and accidents are not in every kids daily life but they happen. So when they do I can take care Read more of it. I’m also a very crafty person. I love bead work, drawing, and especially hand painting. So crafts will hopefully be a pretty often activity! I do have some tattoos and no they aren’t scary! I think people should be open minded and learn to just live life and to each there own. I look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mahala doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Art/Business

Attended Alamance Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mahala's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now