Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Fletcher, NC 28732

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a graduate of Appalachian State University where I received my Bachelors Degree in Music Education with focus in voice. I love teaching middle school and am very active in the music community. Outside of teaching general music and chorus classes, I continue to perform as a soloist and apart of ensembles. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with family and friends as well as playing tennis and love water-sports. This is my tenth year teaching.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Carol H.


I flew in from out of town and needed a sitter for my nine-year daughter for an afternoon. Katie texted me several ideas of where they could go beforehand so we had a plan. It worked out great! She took her to the Nature Center and my daughter had a great time. Not only is she a great sitter but just an all-around nice, down to earth person. No wonder she is everyone's favorite teacher!

Carl W.


Katie recently babysat for our 2 year old and our 7 year old while we were vacationing in North Myrtle Beach. She arrived promptly and immediately started engaging with the children. We come to NMB often and we would definitely use Katie again. To quote my 7 year old daughter, "Katie was awesome."


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Visual Impairment
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Music Education/Vocal Studies & Psychology

Graduated Appalachian State University 2008


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now