JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

Meet Logan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey y'all my name is Logan and I am 19. I live in Fuquay Varina and this fall is going to be my second year at Wake Tech for a degree in early childhood education. I recently got my CPR and first aid certifications as well. I have always loved working with kids since I can remember. Growing up, I would help my mom in the church nursery or with vacation bible school. Being an older sister also helped and turned me into a mini mom, even with my friends. When we would go out to the beach or a park, I would bring a cooler full of water, fruit and sandwiches all labeled with their names and that is how I got the title, "Mom" of the group. My junior year of high school, I taught art summer camps at Michael's. They were 3 years old up until 5th Read more grade. That was my first chance to really work with kids on my own and I fell in love doing it. It felt like that was what I was supposed to be doing. My senior year I was also selected to run a summer camp in Fuquay through the Morehead Planetarium that upcoming summer too. They were late elementary age to middle school. Also I am really artsy so I love coming up with fun things to do but make them learning lessons as well. I think there should be a good balance between learning and fun. I learned how to do that really well working at a preschool in Cary. I worked at the preschool from February to June. I think around that toddler to preschool age is such an interesting time in the kids life. They are really like sponges at that age and I want to make sure they are absorbing good things like how to treat and care for others and help them to figure out themselves. I am enrolled in one class this upcoming fall but I have not finalized whether it will be in the morning or later in the evenings. I plan on having that planned around whatever works for your family. I am available whenever you may need me and very excited to see where this goes!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Logan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Currently attending Wake Technical Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Logan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now