Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

Meet Mara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Mara! I have had the wonderful privilege of babysitting children from the age of 12 til now 23. I was babysitting part time from 12 up until age of 18. From age of 18, I was a nanny for 3years. I was in college at the age of 16, and graduated at 18 with two certificates in early childhood education. I am very familiar with infants, toodlers and preschoolers. I have had some experience with school age children, too. Cared for both boys and girls. Also, got experience with twins and caring for multiple children at one time. Am 1st Aid and CPR certified. Be incredibly blessed to never had an experience with a child or children in danger. I did take a break for almost two years from caring for children. I went back to school to become a dog groomer. Currently, that is what Read more I am doing right now. However, I have come to realize that my true passion and joy comes from caring for young ones. So, here I am looking for the lovely opportunity to care for your precious child or children. Thanks you for taking the time to read my portfolio! I will be looking forward to your response. Sincerely, Mara P.S. I will be happy to provide my resume if you would like it! :) Also, my availability / schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/17/2021
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/21

Ratings & reviews

Mara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Mara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now