Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Gastonia, NC 28052

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Emily and I am 21 years old. I am very outgoing, organized, responsible, and artistic. I have experience working as a teachers aid with preschool to middle school. I also have three younger step brothers who I love to spend time with. I am considering going to school to get my degree in teaching or early childhood development. If given the opportunity to work with your children, I would love to do arts and crafts with them, help them with schoolwork, play outside if allowed, take them to the park if allowed, and just have a fun time while being responsible and cautious of my surroundings. I also do not mind doing some housekeeping or meal prep. I went to Johnson and Wales in Charlotte and starting on my baking and pastry degree but did not complete. I have years of cooking experience and would love Read more to cook for your children or family. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/08/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now