Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27403

Meet Carter

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Carter Cummings, I am 22 years old and I have lots of experience taking care of children of all ages and have a sincere passion for doing so! I enjoy doing what I do! Making sure children are safe and happy and well taken care of and families are satisfied with my care provided is my number one priority! I have a college background and plan on receiving my bachelors degree in special education at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro in the near future! I have been a nanny before as well as watched numerous children and worked with several families and also been involved and worked in my church nursery, toddler and preschool program. Working with children is what I love to do and would love to be given the opportunity to work with any child because not only do I get to Read more help the child learn and grow but I also learn from them as well! I am very reliable, respectful, responsible, nurturing, loving, kind, patient, easy to get along with and fun. I would love to work with you and your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/06/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/26/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Dwight W.

5/16/2015

Carter took care of my kittizens and did an excellent job! She was so professional, did a great job, listened to everything I told her to do. She even left me am amazing little gift and card, it was a treat to find after my vacation. She was also great with my cats, never seen them happier after a vacation. I can't recommend her enough.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carter's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now