JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27405

Meet Joi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a honors student athlete and I attend Eastern Guilford High school. I am currently a high school senior, but i will be graduating in a month. My goal after high school was to completely dedicate myself to children. I have an undying love for children, big and small. I plan on attending college at A&T in the winter. I am going their to study criminal justice and once i graduate from there i want to go to law school a fight for children's rights. I've also wanted to do other things like opening up a daycare and things of that nature, but i figured now i was old enough for someone to trust me with their child so i want to get a start with your little ones first. I am a very safe responsible young women and it kills me to see children hurting, so id do Read more whatever i could to ALWAYS make sure you and your children are safe and sound. This is my passion and if you chose me for the job you wouldn't regret it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now