JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27408

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

-Throughout all of my life I have been put in charge of children at big events that my parents would take me in. I watched over them to make sure they weren't getting hurt or in trouble. -Age 15 I watched over three children aged 7, 5, and 2 occasionally. I even took them trick or treating around their neighboorhood. -Age 18 I cared for a 1-year-old for a whole summer. -Throughout college, I led school groups through historical tours, games, and activities. -Age 22 I watched over a 9 y/o that was a part of the play I was in and made sure he wasn't too bored and knew when to go on stage. I love helping children learn and getting to know each of their personalities. I'm big into theatrical arts, dancing, drawing, painting and going outside to explore. I am open to learning new skills that will Read more help a child thrive in the world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Studio Arts

Graduated Ferrum College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now